Interview with Alexia (aka Book Bully, Tech-Tard, and Bombshell)

I’m kicking off a weekly series where I interview another author or a book review blogger, or have them do a guest post.  We’ll start off with a bombshell – a blue-eyed, blond-haired bombshell to be exact.  Meet Alexia from Alexia’s Chronicles.  She blogs paranormal romance and urban fantasy book reviews.  Her reviews are as much fun to read as the books themselves!

I have to send my sincere thanks to Alexia for hosting a giveaway of my first eco-fantasy novel, ‘Water’ and for posting such a great review.  I am a follower for life!

Q: Why don’t you start out by telling us why you decided to start a blog?

Hmmm… starting a blog was never really on the top of my to-do list. I just love reading! I devour books! I went through a stage this year of feeling down and thinking there has to be something out there for me that is fun and fulfilling. I can remember having my ‘brain fart’ (that’s what my friends and I call an epic idea) at work while daydreaming. I immediately jumped on the rollercoaster at full speed and everything just escalated from there. The design process hasn’t been easy… I’m a total tech-tard and I have cursed Blogger so many times. My solution: a bottle of wine and working till early hours in the morning designing Alexia’s Chronicles.

Q: Tell us more about your blog  – why is it so damn cool?  What do you offer readers?

My blog is cool??! *happy chicken dance*  I think it’s because it’s very interactive with my readers / followers. To me it is very important to develop friendships with my blogger peeps. My reviews are super ‘in your face’ honest. I will always have something to say about the hottie male character in a book, and I will never reveal a plot or start a review by giving a summary of the book, that’s what the synopsis is for. My reviews are basically just my thoughts of the book, my feelings towards characters (for example, if a character grated my cheese in a bad way – I’ll say I want to give them a ‘what for’).

Q: Who are some of your all-time fave authors and why?

Kresley Cole! Immortals After Dark is my all time fave series – I think I’ve read those books about 6 times, I just never get tired of it. I love her writing style and the characters in her books. The storylines are original and freaking epic! Her books basically have everything in it that I enjoy, hotness monsters of note, steamy romantic scenes, kick-ass chicks and action.

Q: Coke or Pepsi?

Coke… with a shot of Southern Comfort 😉

Q: What would you like to see more of in books or in the publishing industry in general? 

Like I said above, what makes a book fun for me to read is when there is an epic, original storyline with steamy romantic scenes, a dash of humour and is action packed. Books that are fast paced are right up my alley. As long as the authors keep churning out books like that I’ll be a happy camper. I don’t have much to say regarding the publishing industry. Right now I am supporting and promoting self published authors. I have also been known to be a ‘book bully’ – no really, it’s true. I simply can’t wait to read their next book. So… uhm… Terra, how are things going with your next installment, Air?

Q: What do you want to be when you grow up?  

At the moment I work as a Personal Assistant and I’ve been doing that for about 5 years now, but it’s time for a change. I love anything to do with books – so I’d like to go in that direction. I have a seriously overactive imagination and weird ass dreams so maybe I should think about writing my own book? You never know…  I’m keeping an open mind and will see what is out there. It would be really cool if I could be a book review blogger 24/7 and get paid for it! 😉

Q: What’s next for you and your blog?

My blog: Well, I’d like to expand my blog. I started with it in August this year and I’d like to change it up a bit, you know… add extra awesome to it! So far I’ve only done reviews and one giveaway (which we rocked at, just by the way). Early next year I’ll be doing another giveaway and be a host in a blog tour! Exciting stuff, right?!

Next for me: My saying for next year: “I’m about 3 miles from Crazy Town with my foot on the pedal”. This past year has taught me to take life by the horns and live it to the fullest! I’ll be figuring out where my career path is going to lead me and just having a blast. Always remember… Silence is golden but Shouting is fun!

***

Thank you for having me and a HUGE thank you for the giveaway! It has been fun working with you and I hope we will have many future endeavors. Much love, Alexia xx

About Terra Harmony

Eco-Fantasy Author

Posted on December 14, 2011, in Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

