Ocean Passion

After publishing, ‘Earth’, the final book in The Akasha Series, I’ve had some great success with sales! Though I promised myself a short break, the sales are motivating me to begin my next series.  MERMAIDS AND WEREWOLVES Y’ALL!!!  I’m already several chapters in, and hope to have the first book published in/around September this year.  Until then, it will be my job to get you all excited about what goes on in the deep.  More importantly, I want you passionate about the health of our planet’s oceans. I’ve done a lot of research, and so far this video best portrays the dire situation. It is a documentary narrated by Sigourney Weaver, originally aired on Discovery Planet Green. Please take the time to watch this video (it’s 20 minutes – if you don’t have time now, bookmark it to watch later):

On a lighter note, if you aren’t already an email follower of my blog – sign up now!  Over the next few months, I’ll be posting snippets of my new series as I write it.  I have to know what you guys think!

About Terra Harmony

Eco-Fantasy Author

Posted on May 8, 2013, in Eco Issues and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Mermaids and werewolves, that sounds good! I am looking forward to this new series already 🙂

  2. I really want to thank you Terra for posting the ocean video … it was very informative and since the ocean is dear to me and I crave it when I am in NM and even here in Belize, It saddens me that the chance for change is slim b/c of the greedy money makers of this world who think tomorrow tomorrow, tomorrow … we need to act TODAY!

  3. Also, Terra, the new series sounds exciting … can’t wait!

  4. Love the Akasha series! I am about the buy the first one in paperback (I own them all on my Kindle) and would love to buy the rest in paperback, too! Do you think it will happen eventually? I want to have them all on my shelf so badly!

Leave a Reply

